Surfing the Interwebs

My main method to surfing through the great and overwhelming interwebs has been previously discussed as google reader. I can’t get enough of that blog aggregator. It is my organized method of tackling information chaos during my breaks throughout the day. This morning I took the time to organize my reader and discovered some interesting things about myself. My main areas of interest are as follows: Design, DIY, Food, News, Gardening, Sewing, Humor, Art/Insight. I have spent the last couple months reflecting on my future and the career path I’m interesting in pursuing beyond my current position. Based on my blog interests, I can picture some highly entertaining positions in my future: DIY Humorist Editor (regretsy anyone?), Designer of garden quilts, Artist specializing in food. We’ll see where I end up. For now, I have a lovely new layout to read my blogs.

3 thoughts on “Surfing the Interwebs

  1. I just discovered Google Reader and it rocks my socks. But I probably wouldn’t have known about it if I wasn’t blogging. When I was just reading blogs, it was all about getting Facebook updates and trying to remember the URLs. GR is a much tidier way to keep up with it all.
    –Jell Jell @ I’ll Sleep When They’re Grown

    • I originally heard about google reader from a friend and I’m so glad he introduced it to me. It makes reading blogs into an enjoyable experience. And it is so tidy!

  2. You would be awesome at all of those! The amount of material available for”regretsy” alone is mind boggling. Most recently, purchasing clearance towel bars, because they would improve the looks of the spare bath. Morphed into, painting room required (have to when the old wall comes off with old towel bars). New lighting, because really the others were dated. New mirror, since dated medicine cabinets obviously had to go. New rugs, to match new paint color, of course. Still trying to figure out how to cover hole in side of cabinet that you couldn’t see because old medicine cabinets covered it… ..Regretsy…Yup!

Leave a Reply

