Slow Decorating and the 100 Things Challenge

After our whirlwind weekend including some pretty serious buys at IKEA for the apartment, I’m already feeling eager to get it all “right.” But I am not interested in getting more stuff.

That’s why I’m glad Andy texts me about things like this One Hundred Things Challenge. Interesting article by the Times about it here. I think one way to incorporateĀ this into decorating an apartment is to take the advice from Apartment Therapy writer Leah Moss’s advice and decorate slowly.

Andy and I have gotten a lot of value out of the stuff we bought already, but I would like to keep decorating our apartment slowly in order to avoid super trends. I’ll post pictures of our updated place as soon as I can finish up a bit more cleaning and organizing. I’m realizing after clearing some stuff out that my design aesthetic is more minimal than I originally thought. I’m already feeling less apartment hunt pressure by clearing off some shelves.


Leave a Reply

