New Blog Find: Days with my Father

This incredible website is a photo journal of a son spending the last few years of his father’s life documenting their days. His father lost all his short term memory. It is extremely tender and a truly unique blog that I am very glad to have discovered. Worth a visit when you have some time to sift through the stories and images. Stories like this make me think hard about my role in my own parent’s/grandparent’s aging process and the growing tendency of families to feel divided over caring for the elderly. It is a great perspective on aging, memory and family. There’s also a book that I’m sure is incredible. Wow.

Leave a Reply

