TED Talks

TED (Technology, Entertainment, Design) is an incredible organization dedicated to sponsoring 17 minute talks on some of the most interesting topics ever. Jill Bolte Taylor’s stroke as told from a woman who studies strokes was my first introduction to TED talks. I cried. I sat with my mouth literally hanging. I couldn’t believe it. And then I watched another TED talk and had the same experience. The catch phrase is “Ideas worth spreading” and I am looking forward to the next TED event which will be focused on generating ideas to deal with the Deepwater Horizon oil crisis. June 28th is the day for the TEDxOilSpill event and I’ll definitely be tuning in to get perspective and hopefully, inspiration. I can only hope BP will take note of some of the creative ideas that are sure to come from this discussion.

One thought on “TED Talks

  1. Jessica: Thanks so much for sharing TED with your readers! You certainly represent a small but ever-growing group of people across the globe who are steering people to the truly innovative and inspiring talks on TED. My excitement with TED lead me to create videotalks.org which links to dozens of TED-like sites. I believe you and your readers will find it to be a valuable site and, like me, introduce you to other fine video talks and lectures sites. Please keep up the TED postings! Jim Melfi

Leave a Reply

