Community Garden Request

Dear Portland Parks and Recreation,

I have filled out a request to start my new life as a community gardener. I chose one garden spot close to work and one close to home to make it easier for you to get me some space. I hope you will consider my request carefully and give me a little plot of soil all to myself ASAP. I don’t even care which garden you put me in! My windowsill tomatoes and arugula and spinach would probably sprout up with happiness if they could spread their dear little roots a bit more. And I would just love the challenge of laying out a plot of my own. I promise to eat all those nummy veggies (or find appropriate homes). Please consider my plea carefully. If it helps, I’m a 5’7″ redhead with a tendency to curse when angry.

Thanks!

xoxo

jess (future gardener extraordinaire!)

Leave a Reply

