Community Supported Agriculture

I had a great score at the farmer’s market on Saturday that turned into dill potato salad and shallot/Parmesan green beans last night. I rarely have time to make interesting side dishes when making dinner so I enjoyed the challenge of making sides. Then we spent the rest of our evening drinking and eating at North 45, a pub around the corner from our apartment, to celebrate the return of our friend Ben from the same Spain program we participated in. As I was gearing up to make the food last night, I was flipping through a local food mag “Mix” and found an advertisement for Hood River Organic’s CSA summer program. After a fair amount of thought to the cost and benefit, I’ve decided to dive right in with a half-share (one box of fruits and veggies every other week) for the summer. We’ll see how it goes. I’m looking forward to the challenge of finding ways for cooking new veggies.

2 thoughts on “Community Supported Agriculture

  1. I have a box that comes every week from Dinihanian’s Farm (yourcsa.com). I love, love, LOVE it! I’m excited to see what you think of yours!

Leave a Reply

