Raw Faith

I grew up in the Unitarian Universalist church inside a loving community in Salem, Oregon. I feel blessed to have experienced a community with such strong interests in social justice and equality. Some of my closest friends now were ones I met in U.U. youth group. I’ve gone to the First Church here in Portland a few times and I have really enjoyed myself. Many times my weekends fill up with late nights with friends or family events so I don’t end up going nearly as often as I would like. However, “Raw Faith” looks like a great way to experience another person’s struggle with faith and love and so I knew I had to share the trailer here. Unfortunately I’m going to miss the screening for it this weekend but I’ll have to find another way to watch it. It looks touching and thoughtful – two of my favorite qualities in film.

2 thoughts on “Raw Faith

Leave a Reply

