My Birthday Wish

Dearest Andy (boyfriend),
I know you rarely read this blog and when you do you often roll your eyes at my antics. So I’ll be brief. I would like a farm for my birthday. And my birthday is fast approaching. I want to start a garden, take care of chickens and bees and have a best goat friend. I’ve shared this dream with you so I believe it’s on your radar. If this is asking too much, I would accept a composter to start creating fabulous soil in which to grow my future snow peas, spinach and zucchini. I’m sure I can stash away the soil in the crevices of our 500 sq. foot apartment. Here’s what I would like:

So cute right? And only $299 . . . But it really composts! And it doesn’t smell. And if you remember, I did ask for a farm and I think this little guy is much more in our price range. It’s like those auto kitty litter things but for composting. It does all the work! And then spits out perfectly lovely soil. Just imagine how totally tasty our veggies would be. I think it’s a great idea and we should get on it. Sustainability man.

Love,

jess

One thought on “My Birthday Wish

Leave a Reply

