T.V.

For those of you who know me well, you might not know me quite well enough to know I like totally dorky television. Anne of Green Gables is one of my all-time favorite movies (mini-series I guess is the actual category since it is soo long). In terms of TV, Jeopardy is one of my top picks if I’m free at 7 pm (not that I would know the time Jeopardy is on). Antiques Roadshow is another favorite and I can’t leave off Masterpiece Theater which I am now loving because of the power of my DVR. Anything after 10 pm is a little late for me. I go to bed at 10:30 people. A DVR is crucial to watch a lot of TV. However, I am sometimes in the mainstream for my age, which if you haven’t figured out is the title of this blog, and I adore glee. Another show I can’t get enough of is Friday Night Lights. Something about the Texas town, football and hotties makes for the perfect combination in a television show. Andy and I watched three seasons while we were in Spain last year and now the fourth season is starting up again on Friday nights. How appropriate. Except I don’t know anyone who watches TV on Friday nights, including myself. Thus the power of the DVR. Get one, watch the show, let me know what you think.

5 thoughts on “T.V.

  1. I don’t know if I told you this, but I don’t have cable in NY. Which blows. Also, I don’t get ABC or the “good” PBS station. I get the PBS station without Mystery, Masterpiece Theatre, As Time Goes By, NOVA, Nature, etc. (the only show I watch on it is Globe Trekker, otherwise all the shows blow)

    Basically I’m jealous. I miss Masterpiece Theatre.

    • Bummer. I love cable. I’m a serious couch potato a lot of the time. I will continue to record and save masterpiece so you can one day return to Portland and have an epic marathon!

Leave a Reply

